Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is believed by certain companies that workers need to dress more professionally,others argue that staff should emphasise more upon the job rather than their outer look.In my opinion, I believe that employees should focus on their tasks in order to achieve success in their career and benefit the company as well. On the one hand, some companies value the efforts and dedication of an individual towards the job as compared to their outer appearance for the successful company and I agree. Firstly, a person should possess good communication and interpersonal skills to cracks various deals. In other words, soft skills initiate proliferating relationships between enterprises and developed companies; therefore, they put their trust in companies with such employees and give them contracts. However, it has been proven through research that, staff with cognitive skills always are the ones who take the industries to the next level as compared to those,who only take care of their clothes and makeup. To illustrate, the owner and CEO of Facebook Mark Zuckenberg is the most illuminating example who is a man of great intelligence with a simple dressing style, who always seen wearing a simple T-shirt and denim pants. On the other hand, others advocate that the outer presentation of a person is highly considered in the professional environment. The predominant reason is that first impression is considered to have a long-lasting effect on the other folks. In this context, a good mien explains, how an employee is serious and considerate about his job and work. while, a person who cannot take of his dressing sense, possibly will be unable to manage, work-related conducts.Thereby, it is rightly said that ' the first impression is the last impression'. In conclusion, whilst many people vary in their opinions, I think that perspiration and hard work are the most essential component that should be the deciding factors for the enterprises.