Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Retirement age is an age when the public retires from their jobs and get paid monthly for the services they provided for the institution they worked.Many argue that, having a fixed retirement age for all professions is not fair.Some occupations need to be allowed to take an early leave from job.I completely agree with the above-laid argument and I will explain my view in the successive paragraphs. On the one hand,people tend to become vulnerable as their age increases.Many occupations are highly demanding in terms of physical activity.Physical strength and stamina reduce with age. This in turn lowers their ability to perform proposed duties.It is said that professionals like military personals and coal-mine workers are allowed to take early retirement in India. This is mainly because the elevated demand for physical skills for these jobs declines when they get older. Additionally,people who serve one institution for a long time may be allowed for honorary retirement as the appreciation of their services. For instance, my best friend's father retired from service at the age of 45 after completing 25 years in the company he served. On the other hand, occupations that require less physical energy, may continue to work until a set age.There are some jobs that only require an individual's intelligence and attendance for task accomplishment. For example, teachers and library workers can continue their passion until the retirement age if they wish. In conclusion, I argue that it is unethical to compel all professionals to continue to perform until 65 years.I think according to the physical demand and service to the company people should be allowed for early pullout if the individual desires so.