People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teacher are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that people possessing a great deal of money are the most successful. However, others argue that those who have a great contribution to society such as scientists or teachers are the most successful. From my perspective, I subscribe to the latter idea. On the one hand, individuals working in science and education areas are deserved to be the most successful. This is explained by the reason that by virtue of the scientists’ determination and effort in studying and inventing helpful and valuable things, the human could have advanced to the point it has today. For instance, in the Covid 19 pandemic, if scientists did not study vaccination to treat the Coronavirus, this would lead to an accelerating number of deaths, so society would have fewer opportunities to develop more. In addition, teachers play a crucial role in educating students on how to become good citizens and most importantly, if students are well-educated, they may be dedicated to rendering society more developed. On the other hand, it is undeniable that those who have a lot of money are the most successful. This is because depending on each individual’s perspective about success, many ones consider having a large amount of money as their most successful achievement in their life, therefore, when they may make a great deal of money, this signifies that they have become the most successful persons. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that people making a significant contribution to society such as scientists or teachers are the most successful in lieu of becoming affluent persons.