Nowadays,families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this.why is this happening?do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

While people think that student should be learning essential subjects, others believe that student should be learning food science and how to cook food, and I agree with this point of view. To begin, the compulsory subjects, for example, mathematic, science and history, have crucial knowledge for student's future in a higher degree. These subjects can help the student to acknowledge the basic of all academics study and being the best way to prepare students for their future university education and career. On the contrary, learning how to cook and understanding the science of food can lead the student get much more benefits. Food is the basic need of creature, especially human which present in each continent that has a signature dish of each country. If the student learns about the science of food, they would understand how each ingredient is made and can know the nature of taste and can mix it in a good way. Moreover, the student can be cooking for themself when they have to go camping or even though working and live far from hometown, take my experience for example, after COVID-19 restriction, I have to work from home and avoiding to eat foods in the restaurant, so I try to cook for myself to be sure that no determinate. In addition, they keep cooking skill to be their career in the future. In conclusion, the student should learn the important subject for their future in a higher degree, while they should know how to prepare the food to survive.