Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

I believe it's depending on a person to person choice. Television is a part of our life. But most of them would like to invest their leisure time in social activities. others would be watching a movie or series. But I do not agree with the statement and going to discuss in below point. Nowadays, People are more socialized as compare to the previous generation. With the help of a technology, we can communicate with others very easily and discussed important points or meet our friends and family online through multiple social media website or applications. It's not required to go out, you can meet your loved onces online with the help of internet. For example, If you don't have a time to travel or meet physically. Still, you can talk to your friends and support him using the Skype or Facebook. Apart from this, If the weather is not good you can make a plan for tour or organize any social event. On the other hand, If we are talking about the past like 10 years ago, At that time, most of the people want to spend their time to watch television. they don't want to meet others why because television was new at that time. So, everyone wants to spend their free time to watching Change the form of the verb watch show examples a movies or serials. For instance, In earlier age, Television is new into the market and everyone can't afford it. So, they are using free time to watching a movies in neighbours house. Now, everyone having Change the form of the verb has show examples a television in their homes. In conclusion, Most of the People are busy with their personal or social stuffs instead of, wasting a time to watching a TV. If they are available, want to help others or use leisure time to chitchat with family and friends on video calls, Participated in social events.