Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Unemployment is growing with the increasing population everywhere in the world. With the exponential population growth, it's very hard for the governments and public sectors to create enough opportunities for the young generation to get a job right after getting out of college. Here in this essay, I will explain why I agree to this assessment with some considerations. Firstly, in recent years, the population has grown in most regions because of the no-war situation, lower death rates and growing economy because of globalization. But in the last couple of decades, we have reached a point where the number of students graduating each year outnumbers the jobs available in the market. Also, increasing tension amongst many countries, pandemic situation, etc. are contributing to the slow-down of the financial growth for most of the countries. Hence, finding work right after college is becoming a tough task, which most of the graduates across the work are currently facing. Secondly, the education is not uniform across all the countries and hence it creates a barrier for the jobseekers, who want to apply for a work visa outside of their nation. They need to take some qualification tests in order to be eligible to apply for the opportunities available in various other nations. Hence, it is very important to make sure that the education system across the world is synchronised well for brilliant minds to obtain employment after graduation as per their ability anywhere globally. Many nations have started the international pattern in their education system is the first step in that direction, in my opinion. To conclude, there are many challenges and not getting paid right after completing the study is the biggest one in front of the young generation and this can have a detrimental impact on their career. Hence, measures need to be taken by the academic authorities and also by the parents of children to overcome these limitations many are facing nowadays.