Some people believe that children's Leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Some think that the free time of children must be filled with educational activities, otherwise their time is wasted. I totally disagree with that statement as kids cannot constantly study and they need to release their energy in non-educational activities. Firstly, any educational process requires mental and psyche efforts not allowing anyone to relax and recover. This means that instead of recharging, children are highly likely to become more exhausted and depressed. In addition, their performance may drop down until they burn out. A prime example would be Japan. Some school kids have psychological problems and issues with health due to the fact that the only thing they do is studying. Secondly, a psychological state is closely bound to a physical state. Without an activity that helps in releasing the accumulated stress, it is almost impossible to stay healthy and be focused. Moreover, if children's leisure time had been filled with physical activities and sports, they would have been more productive and successful at studying. For instance, physiologists revealed that a group of students that do sports, at least, 3 times a week have, on average, higher results than those who lead a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, I am against the idea that children's leisure activities must be educational as it is impossible to study all the time. Also, the accumulated stress must be released preferably with the help of sport. I would recommend parents to control their children's free time and limit the usage of mobile phones and desktops.