Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. Do you agree or disagree

The power of effective advertisements is undeniable. In our daily life we can see different posters everywhere, that is mainly because advertisement has become a modern art. However, some people assert that commercials of fast food should not be allowed, whereas others argue that all companies should have equal rights to advertise. In this essay I will address both sides of the argument and explain my support of the former view. Convincing arguments can be made to support the idea of freedom to advertise fast food. First of all, it is important to understand that eating pizza or a burger once or twice a week doesn't harm a person's health. More specifically, fast food mostly contains a bun, meat, vegetables and sauces, none of these ingredients is actually harmful, the exception is having the same fast food in regular bases. Additionally, there are more harmful products like cakes, sugar-containing drinks, etc. Consequently banning fast food advertisements will not solve healthy eating issues among the population, staying healthy is the personal choice of every individual. Secondly, for many people having a quick hamburger may be extremely convenient and affordable compared to going to a restaurant and having a dish which is two or three times more expensive. Lasty Last, posters of fast food can give consumers valuable information about bargains, promotions and contents. To sum up, I would concede that fast food may be harmful for people. Despite that, people should be free to choose what they want to eat, after all market supply will change only when demand changes. Overall, I am convinced that fast food companies should have freedom to promote their products.