In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, smoking in public areas is a frequent topic of discussion. However, smoking in public places is against the law now in various nations. I agree with the notion that if a person wants to smoke, he should go away from the public infrastructures. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss the aforementioned view with examples. To commence with, the pivotal reason behind this is passive smoking is very dangerous for health. In other words, people who are not smoking, and in a company with smokers, are called passive smokers. Moreover, It leads to fatal diseases like lung cancer, throat cancer, hypertension, and so on. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 20% of the passive smokers affected by cancer in the last two decades. Therefore, It is the responsibility of every citizen to leave the government premises during smoking. Furthermore, smokers are a threat especially for children. In addition, the immune system of teenagers is generally not so much strong. Also, infants and adolescents travel with their family and can be easily found in public buildings. For instance, research conducted by The British Government shows that children are more prone to the illness caused by smokes of cigarettes. Thus, it is crystal clear that smokers must go away from children while smoking. In conclusion, passive smoking is a fatal threat for the health of non smokers and children are most affected due to this. If people want to smoke, it is their moral responsibility that they should leave the public premises immediately.