Traffic condition is becoming increasing problematic in major cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve the problem

Nowadays, traffic becomes a major issue in big cities. City dwellers prefer their own transport to commute to work. This essay will discuss causes and solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, there are numerous of reasons for traffic on the road. Firstly, people are shifting to the cities for a better lifestyle and employment. These days each member of the family has their own cars. Secondly, the transportation system is outdated. People do not like to sit in public transport because it takes time to commute and also emit pollution. For instance, last week, my friend and I went to the college by bus. It takes 30 minutes extra as usual. When I commute my own vehicle it takes less time. The bus was also outdated and need repair. On the other hand, there are many solutions to solve problem-related traffic. First, the government should repair their outdated public vehicles. So that, a common man can attract and commute by bus. Secondly, the authorities should encourage the citizens to use bicycles while going for a short distance. A special separate bicycle lane should be made by the ministry. For instance, In Japan, there are separate lanes for car, buses, and bicycle which reduces the traffic. The government should also aware the public that traffic jam increases the pollution level. To conclude, In my opinion, there are many causes of traffic jam such as people do not use public transport and bicycle. This problem can be solved by encouraging folks to use bicycles and public transport.