some people think that women are only good at up bring children so they should not join any work. Give your opinion.

In this modern era, women are working hand in hand with their male colleagues to build society. However, some people believe that women can perform only child-bearing and housekeeping missions.They never allow females in their families to study or find jobs.In my way of thinking, this patriarchal view towards female empowerment is completely unacceptable. This essay will discuss the reasons why the aforementioned statement is wrong. In history, women used to do household chores and child upbringing while their male counterparts go out either for hunting or for military expeditions.The social system at that point in time considered females to be vulnerable and not compatible with physical tasks.During the Vedic time in India,they were not even allowed to express their views in day to day life. For instance,the Manusmrithi,a book that was written by one of the ancient religious leaders proposes no females in the community allowed to have freedom in their lifetime.Many people are still living with the same mindsets, and those extremely orthodox people never let their women live freely. Conversely, women in the contemporary world now entered all sectors of life.Many professions have the majority of the female workforce. In addition to this, females now entered sectors that previously experienced male monopoly. Furthermore,the occupations which require physical skills have also been taken over by them. For example,in many countries women heavy truck drivers are a usual sight,which in the past was unimaginable. Thus, in the new world order, women are not an inch behind men of their team. To sum all,there a few people who still think this is a male dominating system,but in my,opinion the current generation believes in gender equality and thereby better family life.