A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being content in their work, however, I believe that being satisfied in a job is much more important. Firstly, this essay will discuss how having a satisfying job is beneficial in terms of health and secondly, we will examine its impact on the career of an individual. To begin with, having a high paid salary and no peace of heart can have debilitating effects on mental health. To explain briefly, numerous people in the cooperate world, with high salaries are still having an issue of mental illness such as hypertension and cardiac disease which could be fatal in some situations. For example, one of my friends working in an IT sector with a handsome salary recently lost his life as he could not bear the work pressure and had developed some heart disease. Additionally, having an interesting profession is much more preferable as it keeps a person motivated and ambitious to reach milestones. To explain further, if a person likes his job, there is always a will to strive for more in him, therefore paving a way to achieve more by working hard. For instance, my brother left his highly paid job in a bank and opted for an engineering field despite having less salary, but after working for a couple of years and gaining huge knowledge, he got an outstanding offer from a Canadian company. In conclusion, earning a substantial wage is less important than job satisfaction because of the negative effects of work-related stress a desire to feel fulfilled at work, moreover, a sense of achievement is attained by working in an atmosphere that one had always dreamed about.