Computer games are very popular in all age groups and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give examples based on your own experience

Nowadays, digital games are famous among people all over the world. Specially, children are obsessed with computer games which have become a serious concern among parents. They think this has no value in education, as well as it is harmful for them. I am a strong advocate of this viewpoint and shed some light on this topic. To begin with, these video entertainments bring little educational value. The addictive nature of these amusements does not inculcate any cognitive skills in the youth. Actually this habit devastates those competencies. Oftentimes, these games could cloud the judgment of the young, and make their rational thinking unstable. For instance, studies reveal that children who play more video games perform poorly at school. On the other hand, this gaming habit has many adverse impacts which lead to behavioural and physical disorders. Sitting in front of a computer screen for a longer period of time deteriorates the eyesight. Nevertheless, juveniles who play aggressive games frequently, later develop violent behaviours. A research conducted in the UK shows that almost all convicted prisoners have played plenty of video games during their childhood. On top of that, youths, who have played too much games, have a greater tendency towards obesity, as they have no or little time for outdoor activities or playing with friends. In conclusion, I am convinced that even these games are populer among the young, it has no positive impacts on education. Of cause, it has many adverse health consequences.