The best way to reduce traffic congestion is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In this era of speedily developing cities, traffic jam is the most disturbing aspect of day-to-day life for everyone. However, it is argued that, giving free of charge commute services to society may alleviate this problem. I completely agree with the aforesaid notion as it will not only improve the environment as well as the economic status of individuals but also save their hour for travel as well as peace of mind. The following essay will elaborate on this in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost significance of providing free public transport is reducing air pollution. The more the vehicles run on the road the worse the breeze quality will be. This because of the emission of carbon by multiple vehicles. As the bus carries more than 100 crowds at a time it will definitely reduce carbon and hence will improve the breath quality. A report published by the International Institute of Environmental Sciences, New Delhi, revealed that air pollution was decreased by 60% in Delhi, when folk were prohibited to use their private vehicles and encouraged to use public transportation in the month of April 2020. They also reported a smooth commute without any traffic jam. As a result, it is crystal clear that a common transport system is incredibly important. Secondly, it has been observed that, the time taken by private car is always more in cases of congestion when, it comes to travel of single person who almost becomes panic whereas, travel by bus or train is always faster and cheaper because of its speed and efficacy. People can save time as well as money by travelling with Metro-Train to reach their office or the desired destination without being late and thus, can get the creditability of being punctual. According to the survey conducted by The New York Times, 81% of the community who were using Metro-Train for their day-to-day commute were found most punctual and less irritable hence, were benefited from promotions in their jobs. Therefore, it can be said that using public transit rather enhances individuals living status by saving moment and getting rewarded than worsening the life. In conclusion, it is obvious that the most important aspects of human life finance, the present and mental calmness, can be achieved by using free of cost government commute services. In addition to that, it will also help to protect the environment from pollution and that will be a precious gift for healthy living.