Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the climate change is a serious and realistic threat to the life humanity is used to. Some people argued that we should adapt to survive whit it rather than try to solve it. I mostly disagree that we need to learn to live with it; however, it is extremely important to stop climate change. Firstly, averting global warming must be our highest aim to ensure the life we used to. Although climate change started a few decades ago, there is still a chance to stop it by imposing laws and signing global contracts for reducing the carbon footprint of every single country on earth. However, this can, for example, be done by producing renewable energy, developing new environmentally friendly technology (especially in the transport sector – bus, trucks, aeroplanes, cars) or even planting more trees. In addition, even every single person can contribute to saving the planet by simply using their bike pr public transport instead of going by car. On the other hand, global warming is a force of nature, which happened a few times in the history of the earth; besides, it has made the world to a place we know. However, the last global warming started a few decades ago and is still going on. Therefore, some think that it is no longer possible to avert the catastrophe, thus all resources must be channelled into developing methods and options, such as artificial irrigation of the plants or technology for drinking water production, to handle the current situation and that we have finally to live with it - humanity must adapt to this condition. In conclusion, climate change has already started and is ongoing and humanity must adapt to the new circumstances. However, there is still a chance to prevent global warming and to preserve the world as we know it.