Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued by some people that parents should discourage their children playing computer games and watching tv. Instead, they should encourage them reading books. I am a strong advocate of this standpoint and shed some light on this topic. To begin with, we have to understand that those digital entertainments bring little or no value in education. The addictive nature of these amusements does not inculcate any cognitive skills. Actually, it devastates these competencies. Oftentimes, this habit cloud their judgment and make their rational thinking unstable. Therefore, the result would be a fictional personality. For instance, some research reveal that children, who spend many hours in front of computer screen, perform poorly at school. On the other hand, reading more and more books is much beneficial to the young. This habit is known to be advantegeous for education, as it develop creativity in the youth. It also enhance appriciation which is a highly acceptable personal quality. Some people believe that those who read a lot are well recognized by the society. Studies also show that children who used to be good readers during their childhood inherit a peaceful mind and later become nature lovers. For instance, the founder of Indian non-violence movement, late Ghandi was a well known reader. In conclusion, I radically agree that parents should restrict their children watching television exessively and playing video games. Minors must be encouraged to read more.