Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people are of the opinion that students need to study the nature of food by science and how to cook them, others take the view that schools are the places where they should learn academic subjects. I believe the university will encourage them to learn more about basic nutritional knowledge and ways to prepare healthy meals. To begin with, it does need time to learn any new life skills and cooking is no exception. In fact, school is a place to gain knowledge of any kind. Therefore, pupils have already consumed a plethora of their time on academics, and so it will not be a problem in adding more activity to school work. Although preparing the learning materials and gadgets for cooking may be costly, the faculty can manage to cover by raising funds. Furthermore, schools should look after the fitness and growth of scholars. On the other hand, students are still growing and in need of energy, they shall be provided with balanced carbohydrates, proteins, vitamins and minerals. For instance, adding cooking class as an extra curriculum at school where the pupil can learn and enjoy making a balanced diet. Additionally, this will be a great help for them to relax from their difficult studies as well as their physical and mental, general well-being. When the university students eventually leave their parents’ house, they will know the correct way to take care of their diet which is all credit to the teachings of schools. It will bring better performance at school. To conclude, the time taken for healthy habit, especially making balanced food which is well deserved should not be overlooked. I strongly believe that the encouragement of the academy on food science will bring the development of student’s well-being in no time.