Science can now offer people a life expectancy of close to one hundred years or ‎even more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates ‎some problems. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion.

It is frequently believed that advancements in science will eventually lead the public ‎on the planet to have a lifespan of about a century or even more than that. While ‎some public agrees with this, there are others who strongly disagree with it. In my ‎opinion, this increase in the lifespan of humans will aggravate the existing planet ‎problems further.‎ On the one hand, some believe that the public should live for 100 years or even ‎more than that as it will help them to stay with their loved ones for an extended ‎period of time. As there will be fewer deaths, the planet will be a better place to ‎live in with no sorrows and sadness over the death of the near ones. Moreover, ‎the life span of the intelligent and genius public can be extended which will help ‎nature get a more knowledgeable public and they can offer their guidance through ‎their experiences of life to the upcoming generations.‎ However, the aforementioned benefits are negligible when we consider the ‎downsides of living forever. To start with, after the community reach the age of 75 or 80 ‎they have hardly anything left to do or experience. This will make their lives ‎monotonous. In addition, this trend will lead to population explosion and will be ‎detrimental to already existing global problems like food shortage, pollution and ‎global warming, water crisis, accommodation issues and traffic congestion to ‎mention some. The planet resources will be depleted at a much faster rate with ‎more public simultaneously consuming them. Another aspect to this is that with ‎more proportion of the population in the elderly group the government will need ‎to invest more for social benefits of old public and this will affect the economy of ‎the nation.‎ To conclude, the public may vary in their opinion, but I think that science should not ‎go against the law of nature and extend the lifespan of humans as it will worsen ‎the economy and environment of the planet. ‎