Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

It is often argued that people have easy access to computers all over the world and may children have more screen time than ever before. Parents are concerned about this situation, especially about the negative impacts. Therefore, it is worth to analyze what are adverse effects of watching computers and how to mitigate those. This essay will illustrate these facts. Firstly, we have to understand what are the negative side of this trend. There are many negative mental problems. These are clouding, unstability, and low performance. Oftentimes, adolescents who play more computer games, cloud their judgment and make rational thinking unstable. Moreover, youngsters spend too much time in front of playing digital games perform poorly and have harder time in school. For instance, some research reveals that the youth who played video games excessively during their childhood have higher fail rate in advanced level. Secondly, mitigation measures must be introduced. One simple such method would be engaging with minors. Parents should have to play with children so that they will stick to you rather than the screens. Other technique would be taking them for a walk or motivating to outdoor activities. Obviously, these practice will keep themselves away from screens. Last but not least, guardians should have to monitor the young. In conclusion, even though the teenagers have easy access to computers, I am convinced that there are many methods that can be used to minimize consequences.