Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Astrology has some effects on our society and many people believe in this type of activity. Particularly, psychologists have a belief system in the colours and their psychological effect on people's behaviour. Because of this reason, some think that buildings for work and treatment purposes should be given special colours. I think this is partially true as colours have a positive impact at a certain level and it has proven by science as well. Definitely colour astrology plays a role to a certain extent in human life. This type of practice is done by our ancestors since a long time ago and they have proven it. If these observations were totally wrong, they would have not travelled so far in this world. For example, people use red colour on auspicious occasions in order to run things smoothly and it happens as well. So it is true that colour plays an important role in real life. The role of colour in human's life has proven by scientists. The green colour is being used in hospitals, for instance, and it is well established that the green colour repels the bacterias away, thus it gives health benefits to patients during the treatment. Another benefit of using this colour is that it provides a soothing effect to our eyes and enhance our work efficiency which again has proved by science. In conclusion, colours play an essential role in human psychology and at a certain,level it has an effect on health and working potential. Therefore, colour for buildings should be selected carefully.