Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. Why do you think parents might choose homeschooling rather than traditional schools? Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Education is the birthright for each individual juvenile in their life. In recent days remote schooling is being increased extensively as many parents are choosing it. In this essay, while I discuss the various reasons why this is increasingly adopted over traditional schooling, in addition, I will give supporting examples of why conventional learning is still beneficial over homeschooling. Predominantly there are two important reasons being claimed by online education supporters. The primary being, without a second thought it can save students from dangerous viruses present in the environment, which are consequently pushing several children to fall ill very frequently. On average, for instance, every child before this pandemic was visiting the hospital once in a quarter due to illness. Adding to this, physical attendance is really not a mandate for students due to the emergence of technology solutions to attend classes from home. The current pandemic, for instance, has made the entire world realise technology platforms like Zoom, Microsoft teams have helped to onboard the majority of schools to continue teaching online. On the contrary, other groups of people, including me, think that there are various direct and indirect benefits of traditional and conventional teaching introduced from ancient times. The undeniable first advantage being, the amount of value addition that the school environment brings in the context of socialising. A child would be able to conquer very good insights, for example, on the current world happenings over the casual interactions with their schoolmates, which is not in the case of remote classes. Apart from this, children's exposure to outside home environments will improve their immunity power to fight mild infections, otherwise, they are prone to virus attacks very easily. There is a need for a juvenile to attend competitive exams or camps, for instance, where they have to come out of home premises. In conclusion, online learning has increasingly been adopted by many parents because of various advantages including the safety of adolescents from viruses and in addition to simplifying the life of a student by leveraging the technology. However, the traditional schooling methodology has its indispensable benefits over homeschooling like improving the cognitive abilities of a child with the help of social interactions.