Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art. do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

There is a close connection between art and culture.A countries history and culture is derived based on the artistic design of the nation.If the child has the creativity and talent of designing something unique, then he should be motivated and trained to develop the skill such that it helps him personally and as well brings something good to the country. To begin with, schools these days focus on extracurricular actvities to bring out the talent of a kid.The main purpose is acedemics is not the only thing for anyone's anyones success and these are various other talents one could poses.One such skill is art which few rarely possess.Not every child has the creative thinking of doing something impressive. However if one has the skill then a proper training with specalized specialised tools can bring immense output. Art is a broad topic and could include anything ranging from paper drawing, glass painting, designing buildings or even monuments. For instance, kids if taught on water paintings can design their rooms with their own fantasy thoughts and make them colourfull.They can use their dreams picturized as real which could eventually motivate them. Many famous building such Burj Khalifa or Taj Mahal has been unique design which someone dream'nt once and built them based on their creativity and people still get mesmurized watching them even today. However, parents want most children to focus on their general studies as they believe regular acedemics help them towards earning more money in future.Children who are skilled in such unique talents often fail in their usual subjects since they often find them hard to study and understand. This eventually demotivates them when comparing with their peer students on their acedemic capabilities and finally fail on all aspects. Consequently, it is therefore better that parents understand their kids skills and start focusing on those that they aspire and try to improve. Moreover they should also believe that such skills are unique and are god gifted talents unlike many others. In conclusion,let parents and teachers encourage those children who have unique talents on art so that they bring eye catching design to the world that would become history and even landmark to the city and nation.