The uses of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Facebook,Twitter which are some instances of social media have made people habituated to virtual contact rather than physical contact.I do not believe social networking has more benefits rather than its drawbacks. Nowadays,it is hard to find a person without having an account on social network.From children to adults everyone uses atleast one instance of social media.Teenagers are much attracted to this as it helps them in bonding with old friends.They became so popular because people can share their thoughts and post topics that they like. Besides people can give suggestions or comments on others post also. This makes people sit in front of them for hours and thus, consequently wasting precious time and energy for unimportant things. For example,a recent survey conducted by times reported that most teenagers spend half of their time in social networks. However,some people believe that the advent of social media is very much beneficial to people, because this makes people to relax in their free time. This websites provide an opportunity to make new friends who are having similar interests.But some black hackers who aim at individuals and stealing their privacy data and this people target females especially and hack their personal photos. This websites also started online gaming which had become an addict to most of the people. Furthermore,real emotions cannot be shared with effectiveness by virtual contact. To conclude,Though social netwoks has some merits,demerits cannot be underestimated.I strongly believe that it's negatives has more impact on people when compared to positives.