Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. Why do you think parents might choose homeschooling rather than traditional schools? Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Education is a fundamental part of a child's upbringing. In recent times, the practice of home-schooling has increased remarkably and often preferred by the parents over the age-old conventional method. In this essay, I will discuss the probable reasons behind such popularity and discuss why I consider that this new trend has little benefits for the development of the learners. There are various reasons why parents might believe that homeschooling is best for their offspring. Convenience is one of the factors that appeal to parents to the concept. As there's no need for travelling to an educational institution in this process, it saves the transportation cost as well as time wasted in traffic congestions. Adding to this, the emergence of technology has brought revolutionary changes to the educational sector. Students have access to a wide range of resources on the internet, which adds variety to the process of learning and makes it interesting to the readers as well. Clearly, there are some attractions to homeschooling. In my view, however, traditional education is more beneficial. A child needs not only academic qualifications in his career, but they also require some social skills and moral values to prosper in life. In conventional schooling, all of these aspects come in a package. Getting exposure to a social environment, such as going to a school or attending class with others on a regular basis, for instance, certainly helps developing social skills such as sharing and cooperating with peers, posits a group of scholars of Mcgill University in a study conducted by them over the matter. Despite the convenience of homeschooling the social lessons and life-long memories a child has in school life have no substitute. In conclusion, education has the most important role in childhood as it has the power to shape one's life. Although some prefer homeschooling to educate their children, I personally support the idea of attending classes physically and having playtimes with a peer group to learn morals and communication skills.