The government is responsible for protecting a nation's cultural identity. Thus, some people believe new buildings should be built in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Culture is the core foundation of any country. Ancient buildings and monuments are strong symbols which indicate the richness of the culture. Hence, some believe that the new constructions should be alligned in a manner which preserve the true identity of the culture. In my view, I am partially agreed with the afforementioned statment and I will further illustrate my ideology in the next few paragraphs. The proposed practice is already inplace in several countires. The most popular example is Italy where the new constructions are throughly governed with several laws specially in the areas with the ancient values. The positive trend is most of the other countries are also adhereing to the same practice and government and law makers are in a process of imposing new rules. The preservation of cultural values would highly important to the countries which are relying largely on tourism income. In the contrary, the world is constantly enriching with new and effective engineering and architectural concepts. Thus new constructions could be planned to attain great level of effectiveness and space management. Moreover, it would be ideal to use the latest technologies and designs in new constructions rather than adhereing to old designs. The said notions is also very crucial aspect to be looked at considering the significance of space management to cater to the demands of the growing population. In conclusion, it is agreed that preserving the ancient values when constructing the new buildings are imparative. However, the said practice should be limited to the areas which has significant ancient values while in other cases to use the most updated technology and designs.