Nowadays people work too hard. What is the reason for this? What should employers do to prevent employees from over working?

In the modern,world people try to do their best in their jobs by striving hard.The reason being,the need to get promotions or increment in their salaries. However, since there will be a negative impact on their personal life, employers need to take few steps not to overburden the employees. This essay shall discuss the reasons for working too hard and what measures management should take to prevent overworking. Firstly, to combat the fast pace of the technological world and to make their ends meet, many workers do overtime and try to finish their projects aiming for a promotion, pay rise or incentives.In order to give their family a decent life and better education for children job holders struggle vigorously and try to do their best. For example, numerous members of a company take multiple projects and even complete on time by sacrificing their personal life and doing overtime. However, This could affect their family and health. Hence employers should resolve this problem by, dividing the workload among the employees equally, providing a bonus for even smaller projects and additionally, by giving some time- off from work. For instance, studies done in many multinational firms on job representatives suggest that the productivity and the efficiency of a worker increase after a break from work. Therefore taking few steps which are aforementioned will boost the proficiency of their job members. In conclusion, I believe employees strive in their companies to get benefits in salary or to achieve success, nevertheless, giving some days of break and small perks will boost overall firms productivity apart from efficiency of their employee.