Restricting mobiles in school, discuss advantages and state opinion.

Nowadays, we see a lot of schools restricting the use of mobile phones. Whether if it's the right thing to do or not is up to debate. My opinion leans towards the positive side more as compared to the negative one. Here, in this essay I will discuss both the scenarios and then explain my stance on the matter. Mobile restriction can be beneficial as it will improve learning experience. Students will be less distracted and more focused on the tasks being assigned, rather than peeking at their phones in the classrooms. Nowadays, we have social media, which is very addictive and cause the students to easily shift towards it when they get a notification. This will result in bad grades for the student, not only that, but also other students will be disturbed by the ringtones and in turn lose their focus. Therefore, a restriction will help students get away from their addiction and bring their concentration back to the lecture their teacher is giving. Another very important point to consider is the health and wellbeing of a student. In an age where mostly everything is done on mobile; we often discount the affects it may have on our health. Students who keep on using their mobiles do not socialize with others, which in turn affects their mental health. Secondly, it is important to realize the amount of radiation that can have adverse effects on the student ’s health. Consequently, a regulation on mobile phones will result in a better health and wellbeing of the student and therefore better grades overall. Considering the implications of student health and wellbeing, to avoid distractions in the classroom and counter addictive behaviours as I have mentioned above, I think it’s reasonable to assume that restrictions should be place on mobile usage in an educational setup.