Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is believed that the extinction of certain species such as animals and plants due to the environmental pollution of our planet, whereas others argue that the most pivotal matter is how to deal with environment problems in our lives. There are arguments on both side - sides of this very typical debate, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, the extinction of particular species should be seen as the principal environment problems, this is due to the fact that the survival of animals and plants in the natural world is interrelated and crucial because of its impacts. It seems that the death of one species can lead to the death of other species. For instance, the predators in the food chain can not feed themselves if their preys are disappeared and the fisherman would be loss their occupation if some particular fishes did not exist. In addition, we can also perceive that the biodiversity plays an important in the field of medicine by the application of certain species which possess compounds that help to protect themselves. On the other hand, some people claim that the environmental pollution influences directly to our lives so the search for solutions is more important than the extinction of species. Obviously, the problems such as polluted water, acid rain, air pollution and deforestation are the main factors of the loss of plants and animals and put the natural habitat at risk of extinction. Moreover, climate change can cause more natural disasters that make our life more difficult. In conclusion, I suppose if we desired to protect the biodiversity and also species, we would deal with environment issues immediately by the best solutions.