Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that a language is a key to communicate in the world and most people have been learning a foreign linguistics for many purposes. While some people believe that polyglots study linguistics for travelling to or working in other countries, other people believe these are not the only reason why linguist should learn a foreign language. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. It is clear that some people accept that language skill is important is in communication if someone will visit or find to get a job in abroad. In other words, people can understand the foreign culture or can easily search for a job in other countries if they have good verbal communication. For example, people especially in ASIEN countries learn Chinese or English in order to look for a job and travel in there. Therefore, people think that the reason for learning English is for travelling and working in a different country. On the other hand, other people think that different people have different purposes for learning languages. For instance, people who learn English is not because of travelling and it is not only to learn for their education but also to work as a translator in their motherland. Similarly, if some student wants to study in a foreign university, they must need great English skill to get offer and study in there. So, the point is that langue is vital and very useful in different ways. To conclude, although learning a foreign language is helpful for people getting a job or to travel in other countries, I accept that it is more beneficial in many ways in the world.