Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

Use of non-biodegradable packs is omnipresent. Although some advocates believe that it is the responsibility of the producers to minimise the amount of packaging uses in their products, the opponents consider public needs to take appropriate actions against this. However, I personally, think that a joint effort of both business firms and society could bring a better solution to it. On the one hand, supporters point out that manufacturers are responsible to limit the layers of packing. This is because the majority of the population has little awareness about the consequences of plastic covers, which are especially under the fifty mm thickness, on the environment. To illustrate, in India, the government imposed a law that prevents the shop owners to use these kinds of packages while delivering goods. This initiative, therefore, is effective. On the other hand, others view that customers are liable to cut down the widespread use of packages. Since the consumers prefer to buy these items motivate the firms to supply multi-layer of covers. If the public had refused to buy goods are packed in non-bio degradable things, it would have forced to the companies to find an alternative strategies that make nature less polluted. In my opinion, under no circumstances, should not use any plastic items as this can damage our nature severely. Additionally, it seems the government initiatives to conduct both educational campaigns and imposing harsher punishment could bring a drastic change in this matter. Finally, people should refuse, reuse, and recycle plastics may offer a better future. In conclusion, even though people have a different opinion on who is accountable for minimising the amount of packing of the goods and services whether is business or public, I strongly believe that there must be a group effort to tackle this issue.