In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is often practised in certain parts of the world that teenagers tend to decide to live separately with their colleague rather than guardians after studies. Considering the benefits such as being more authoritative and have up to date knowledge, I find this change to be a positive development. First and foremost, adolescents become more responsible in their life. The reason behind this is that they can handle both their working schedule and household chores like cooking and cleaning etc. In addition, they can not only manage daily tasks, but also look for their living expenses. On the other,hand children living with their parents are more dependent on their daily as well as financial needs to be fulfilled. Resultantly, others may get ready for combating any kind of situation in their future. For example, a survey conducted by Punjab University, has shown that 60% of children who lived independently in their life, they are more efficient in work due to their answerable behaviour as compared to other people. Besides this, they have up to date knowledge about new technology according to their skills. Because, their friends are also of the same age group and they know current inventions in automation rather than their parents. They can learn at a faster pace with their buddies along with better communication. As the older generation is not that much aware of technology; moreover, there is a generation gap and youngsters communicate less to elderly. Therefore, it helps in the achievement of their desired goal regarding academics and career in early adulthood. As an apt illustration, If Had my friend, Mandy, not gained immense awareness about the advancement of technology while living with friends, he would not have got a higher position of technical supervisor in Amazon. In conclusion, since young adults become more responsible and have up to date technical knowledge, I am convinced that living with friends is a beneficial approach.