Some people say that parents should decide on what kind of medical care their children should receive, while others believe that this is the state’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been tremendous growth in the field of paediatric medical science. While few believe that the government should be responsible for children healthcare, however, I would like to agree with people who advocate that a family must determine the type of hospitalization their children benefit from. To begin with, the proponents who believe that the kid’s medical care should be taken care of by a province feels so because it is their duty. This is because,in many countries, citizens pay income tax, which contributes to providing better healthcare for the children. For example, the child mortality rates in many countries are very high, the reason being lack of facilities. The government can build good hospitals and provide post-pregnancy care to tackle the issue. In contrast, if in an emergency the parents decide to use unconventional modes of treatment, the child can face serious life-threatening complications. As a result, it is imperative that authorities in the administration should take account of children medical management. Conversely, I am an adamant proponent of the idea that parents should decide on their child’s hospital care. The reason is, everyone should have the right to choose what care they receive and parents are the perfect judges for their kids. For instance, many state-run hospitals do not have children specialists, who are experts to treat anomalies in children. Lack of expert forces guardians to select the nature of care required for their children. On the contrary, if the state facilities are improved, people may choose the government’s initiatives on children ’s medical care, which are often subsidized. Thus decisions taken by kith and kin would be appropriate when it comes to children medical care. In conclusion, although the state is responsible for providing better health facilities to children, the parents should choose what their children receive and medical care is no exception.