Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that childcare centres offer the greatest services for children before they attend elementary school. However, other people argue that family members such as grandparents will shoulder the responsibility for caring for their kids better. From my perspective, I subscribe to the former idea. On the one hand, day-care centres are the ideal educational environments for any kid starting to form and practise their interpersonal skills. This is because they may widen their social circles with children there and thanks to open and ended conversations, kids may learn how to express their opinions and formulate some arguments with their friends. Take my brother as an example. Due to having great opportunities to interact with many people in childcare centres, his communication skill had been honed, so when he became a primary school student, he did not prove challenging to express his opinions to his teachers as well as his friends. In addition, day-care centres can incentivize children to not only improve their physiques but also improve their well-being. This can be explained by the reason that childcare centres usually have a large playground, so children can partake in more outdoor pursuits such as playing sports or doing some workouts. On the other hand, it is undeniable that grandfathers and grandmothers play an important role in nurturing their kids. To be more specific, grandparents are retired, so children can receive more cares from them. By virtue of this careful attention, children will not be inclined to feel isolated when their parents usually work around the clock. Besides that, both grandfathers and grandmothers may be seen as their kids ’ teachers since they might educate children on understanding social etiquettes such as table manners or greeting people who are older than them. Because of this education, when kids attend elementary school, they can apply these ones to real life. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that day-care centres are better choices than grandparents when it comes to providing great services for preschool-age children.