Many small businesses are being forced to close because they are unable to compete with multinational corporations. What problems does this cause and how can those problems be solved?

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that globalisation is affecting many domains, business is one of them. A plethora of low-income businesses is being compelled to shut down due to the incapability of competing with international organisations. This results in the closure of small regional shops and the government should not only promote local businesses but also create local markets. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on these in details. To commence with, the pivotal repercussion of this trend is that small local shops are getting closed. In addition, if the giant shopping malls advertise their products in the markets, the local convenience stores will not be able to compete as they do not have enough wealth for the endorsement of their products. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that many regional stores closed after Big Bazaar entered the Indian market in the last decade. Moreover, This affects many families who depend on those small stores for their bread and butter. Therefore, the entrance of multinational companies affects local businesses badly. To tackle this problem, the government should promote the regional products through the media, newspapers, and other means such as radio. Furthermore, the authorities can create local markets where regional small businessmen can do their business. For example, research conducted by The British Government shows that India helped many small cotton shopkeepers by creating local markets in its major cities in the last two decades. Thus, helping local shops by creating a marketplace and promoting their goods can resolve this problem. In conclusion, this essay discussed that because of global organisations, small local businesses are being closed. The solution to this problem lies with the government who can tackle this by installing new marketplaces and creating awareness in the public to use the regional products.