The crime rate is decreasing nowadays compare to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, morden technoly has changed the world drastically. Some people believe that due to morden technology crime rate has declined than before;while others believe that this is not the scenario. This essay is set to discuss both the views along with my opinion. Firstly, crime rate is less because of the latest gizmos and gadgets which plays an inevitable role in security. Moreover, these kind of tools like GPS tracking system,video recordings, CCTV camera also can stop any kind of criminal activities. For instance, according to the LCBO owner after installing a CCTV camera incidences of robbery has almost stopped. On the other hand, technology is like a double edged sword. It is easy to commit crime with the help of technology. One can search about anything or any famous person on the internet. Hence, it is easy to track someone or collect information to do planning of crime. For example, in a survey conducted by BBC News has showed that the incidences of online fraud and data hacking has increased up to 30% in the past five years. I believe that, technology has made it easier to get someone's personal data,banking information that can be used against them. To sum up, it can be concluded that, there is a good control over the number of crimes due to technology no doubt in that. However, the crime rates has blown up in other fields like IT,online networking.