Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

The advancements in recent times have resulted in competition amongst the experienced and young crowd for the same vacancy, which eventually causes issues like depression and lack of confidence. This essay will delve into the problems caused by the same and what could be the best solutions to deal with them. On one hand, employees with more work experience but not updated with new market needs end up competing with freshers which results in various medical issues, lack of confidence and facing more competition around oneself. Despite being qualified they end up with no jobs or less paid jobs. For instance, if a fresher and experienced person applies for the same job the former ends up with one as they are less demanding and eager to learn. Additionally, it also impacts the currier of the older person. On the other hand, there could be few measures which can be taken to prevent the problems this causes. Firstly, older or tenured people should invest in their well being, exercises such as yoga or basic walking would help. Secondly, old people should try their best to be at par with the market as it will help them with more opportunities and they won’t have to compete with young people. For example, an employee who is updated with new norms and technology ends up getting better paid and doesn’t compete much with younger folks. In conclusion, unemployed people who need jobs can try their best to be updated with market norms and new enhancements to avoid different problems caused by competition. Also, they can invest some time in their mental health to maintain a positive environment.