Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, it is irrefutable that technology has completely changed the world and our daily life to a significant extent. It is predominantly seen that in the competitive world, individuals prefer to work at home as well as juveniles started studying from home because it is readily available at an affordable price nevertheless, I entirely support that technology has a legion of merit to society but, it has a few darker sides too. There has a myriad advantages which will be further explain this argument, but the most prominent is that it helped humans to increase their productivity in various aspects of life because adults can accomplish their work anywhere in the world as well as find their job which allow to them for settle their future life therefore in today's world companies make an immense profit. To cite an example, many MNCS encourage their employees to work from their home as they see that person do work in a convenient environment and stay with their family members. As a result employees give 100% results to the company. Besides this, learners can also do their work at home not only at their preferred time but also at their own pace. Moreover, owing to technology, audiovisual media help them to understand any topic comprehensively which is beneficial for them in future. To exemplify, in recent times due to global pandemic, students cannot go to their school, thus, every school provides distance learning to continue their study by throwing many platforms such as Byju and Udemy. Apart from this, due to a number of circumstances, individuals are suffering from several health issues like blood pressure, obesity, diabetes which may be caused by technology. Despite having better connections, people can use social media apps like WhatsApp, Instagram, when they call another person they lose face to face connection. In conclusion, although sometimes citizens face obstacles to using the internet as a lack of better connection, I believe that it is a positive development.