when new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, due to innovation many new approaches are taken into account. It is believed, that whenever there is new development of cities or towns it is essential to build more public parks or to bring more amenities regarding sport rather than building shopping malls. In my notion, government should construct new towns including public parks and sport facilities. Town planners should give preferences to parks, gardens or sports. First and foremost, when there is planning of building new city than parks and sports should be there because by having public parks people can spend their leisure time with their loved ones. Furthermore, they get fresh air since it is less polluted. However, by constructing new parks people come together and can communicate with each other which will enhance social gathering. Moreover, there will be utilization of phone. According to recent report, it was stated that adolescents are more involved in social media platforms and they do not get out of it which results into health issue. Therefore, more public parks should be encouraged. Secondly, having sport facilities people can do daily exercise and they can keep their body fit and healthy. In addition, people can do swimming and jogging when the facility is available. A sport is played in group so there will be more interaction with people and this will increase the bond between them. Nevertheless, by having this facilities adults or children will come out from home. Consequently, it reduces the usage of phone and watching television. Finally, by planning to have these facilities can generate revenue. Not only it is beneficial to people but also to the government. In spite of the fact that by constructing big ground which involved all sports facilities can generate income because many games can be played in future in that city. By contrast, shopping malls are not needed since online purchase is tremendously increasing. To summarize, I reiterate that while planning to construct new towns planners should build more public parks or sport facilities as it will generate more revenue and make relation closer.