In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Nowadays in our society, some children have obligation only with studies, but other have to divide the time in study and work, maybe to help the family with the budget of the house. Some people believe that is not correct a child makes effort to work, but another part of population is in accord with the idea that work is reward and can help. In this essay, I will examine those reasons, as well as give my own opinion. All children should be protected and taken care by parents and society, as well as, they should be incentivized to learn and nourished, in the end, parents are responsible for the well-being of their kids. The reason why some people do not agree that children could have a paid work, is because sometimes the work can be damage the childhood. They believe children should only play and study, without more responsibilities in their lives. Undoubtedly, that no children must be exposed a forced work with hazards their health or integrality, consequently the rights of children must be respected. But on the other hand, the work can be pleasured to children if it made according to needs and specific ages. When children work in a paid job, they learn about responsibilities, the value of the money and they can be stimulated to think in social issues of the world. These benefits help the child grows up and becomes an adult more aware and sensible with real problems. For instance, one of the big reasons to have many adults involved in debits, to make end meet is because they do not knowledge about the real value of the money, which could be learn on the childhood. Hence, I agree with the idea that healthy paid work can be efficacy for children. In conclusion, not overtaking the rights and benefits, kids should be motivated to work to learn more about financial education, for them to put into practice in the future.