Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, the emergence of vast technology has successfully overtaken the work done by manual workers in the firm. In most of the companies this development has been adopted due to which people are unable to get a job. I am in complete accord with the given ideology and the reason for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with the relevant illustration. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to favour this notion. First and foremost, in many organisations humans are replaced by robots which are perilous for youngsters. To explicate, in most of the gigantic companies automatic machines have been installed due to which, number of human power diminished at a fast rate. Consequently, youth has to face the issue of unemployment. To exemplify, as per a survey conducted by the London University in 2020, 80% of high-level hotels in Dubai have replaced their waiters with robots. As a result, a citizen of the place facing the problem of poverty-stricken. Therefore, it is evident that technological advances have replaced the public in the workplace by which people become jobless. Fortify further, another major reason is that the online system has lessened the work and saves a lot of time at the workplaces thus, individuals are not required to do any task. To illustrate, nowadays most of the industries installing vending machines to run the firm through websites, which provides quick and hassle free service to the consumers. Concurrently, the first -hand experience is losing the job. For instance, as per recent research done by The Times of India, 85% of Indian cinema halls are booking tickets through websites at the counter for which they do not seek any human power. Hence, job opportunities are decreasing with advanced technology. To conclude, owing to reasons such as robots and other online technology works quickly due to employees are replaced by these advancements in the companies and unemployment takes place easily. Therefore, I completely agree with the former notion.