Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology is boon nowadays and it has some detrimental effects on employment. It is believed that updated technologies have replaced individuals employments. Increasing machinery is the main reason to reduce the job for the people. I completely agree with this given statement that unemployment would be the higher rate in future and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, technology is the major concern for rising unemployment. The first and foremost reason is the speedy work process. It means every company are using robots technique to make a product and machines are always faster than human beings. To exemplify, recent research by 'The Hindu' newspaper 80 per cent industries prefer work with heavy machinery due to the fact of fast and better production. Thereby, in the future rate of employment could be decreased by updated technology. In addition to it, machines are always accurate and very little chance that they could be wrong. To explain more, due to the fact of robots companies achieve the task in the first attempt and it saves time. For instance, according to the Indian media 90 per cent of factories use machines due to the fact of time saving and money saving. For example, with the help of robots workers no need to test again. It has accurate in the very first attempt most probably. To conclude, owing to the reason time-saving,accurate and fast work process. I am in favour of that technology could reduce employment in future.