Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates. Discuss both views and explain which climate you prefer.

Living in an ideal climate is a crucial factor that affects the quality of life. While some families love to live in cold areas, others prefer to move to tropical countries where they can enjoy the sun regularly. In my opinion, I feel joyful when living in a tropical country like Vietnam. Those who enjoy living in snowy places such as Scandinavian countries or Germany often feel comfortable when the temperature is not too high. In fact, people are less likely to sweat or loose energy when they live in low temperature nations and may feel more enjoyable. Moreover, a variety choice of fashion may be a contributing factor that encourages a person to live in these areas. Citizens in nordic region have to change their outfit regularly to be more appropriate with the outdoor weather. Therefore, they may have more chance to purchase different types of clothes which may be more diverse compared to those who live in other places. On the other hand, inhabitants in high temperature continents are often unable to withstand with the harsh and cold weather condition. For example, some patients with chronic respiratory diseases often find it challenging to live in cold areas in long time as the weather may worsen their symptoms. Furthermore, people from tropic regions such as Asia or South America can enjoy the sun and outdoor activities throughout the year. In contrast, inhabitants in Europe or Canada can only enjoy the sun outside in three months of summer while they have to spend the remain time on indoor activities. As an active person, I enjoy living in nations like Vietnam or Australia where I can have more time for outdoor activities and it makes me feel proactive in life. In conclusion, there are many reasons that encourage people to live in hot or cold areas and I find it more appropriate for me to live in countries like Vietnam or Australia where I can spend more time on outdoor activities.