Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In these recent years unemployment is one of the most common issues the world is facing now. Youngsters and elderly people with regards to job hunting are having problems in terms of their skills, length of practise or experience, educational attainment and capabilities. Moreover, causes of these problems were; poverty, lack of interest on education, low economics status, early marriage and etc. So, competition is rampant in applying for the same work for older people with younger people because in my view, some of those old-timer has lack of exposure to modern technologies, some have their health issues, and some have limititions in terms of workloads. While those young persons are equipped in handling high-tech machines,eager to learn, can easily adapt new environment and can work extended long hours of work shifts. Hence, some of the solutions might be; firstly, government can commence livelihood program for elderly people who are facing those kind of problems in order to alleviate financial constraints. And, lastly, the Local Government Unit can communicate with some of the company to hire oldies and give less responsibility just like in SM Malls in the Philippines. In summary, age does’nt matter in terms to job. We have just our own strengths,capabilities,determinations and weaknesses. Whatever age group we belong,we have our own spot, either old or young.