Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

The scarcity of usable water sources are a growing concern of the world which the environmentalists across the globe have warned about. According to the forecasts done by the experts indicated that by 2050 water could be more expensive than electricity. In my view, this is a problem where people should understand the rootcauses root cause's and take corrective measurements immediately. To begin with, the environmental pollution is the biggest cause to the mentioned matter. People are strive to accomplish their needs and wants without concerning about the nature. For example, the density of the rainforests in the world have reduced from almost 27% in 2020 compared to year 2000. Rainforests being the prime usable aquatic source there is no doubt about the shortage caused currently. In addition, another major problem is that people releasing waste water to the pure aqua streams such as rivers. This is a common phenomena in most of the under-developed countries. However, there are several intiative initiatives which needs to be implement with strict measures to overcome this problem. Firstly, the law makers should impose some serious actions against the people who pollute the nature. Especially, there should be firm actions against destroying rainforests. On the other hand, it is high time to explore alternative ways to of produce fresh water. For instance, sicentists have already started converting sea water to the pure state that can be drunk. In conclusion, the fresh water is important than diamonds, because without it there is no survival to the mankind. Hence there should be a collective effort in relation to the conservation of usable aquatic sources and that will be a utmost significant for the survival of the next generations to be lived in mother earth.