Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Retirement age is an age when every working individual takes a break from work and gets paid for the services they have done for their company. Some sociologists believe that having a fixed evacuation age for everybody irrespective of their occupation is unfair, and certain workers should be allowed to take an early withdrawal. I completely agree with this argument and I will indicate my view with examples. To begin with, people tend to become weak as they grow older. Different occupations demand different kinds of skills. Certain workers need physical strength to perform their duties. This physical strength and stamina reduce with age. While other occupations like office work demand less physical energy. Hence, workers whose work demands more physical energy need to be given early withdrawal. This can be illustrated by the workers in the coal mine whose work demands strength and stamina which deteriorates as they grow older. However, an employee sitting in a library does not need to have much physical strength. Additionally, people who have served a lot for a company for a longer duration could be given early evacuation. Certain labourers who have dedicated most of their life working for a company should be allowed to reap the benefits of a pullout at an early age. For instance, my father started working for a company in India at the age of 20. He was allowed to take early retirement by considering the tenure of his work in the company. In conclusion, having a common evacuation age for all kinds of employees is unfair. employees whose work demands more physical energy and workers who have served their company for a longer duration should be allowed to take early retirement.