Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? How can its popularity be increased?

Cycling is a recreational activity which is conducive in maintaining health as well as a non-polluting vehicle. However, in some,areas the people do not prefer bike much. Whereas, there is some solutions to make bicycling a more popular means of transport. Cycling is an unpopular source of travelling in many areas. Firstly, it is less convenient for the people to do journeys by bicycle than cars or buses. Nowadays, everyone has a busy schedule or stressful lives, whereas, bicycle takes a lot of time to commute from one place to another. Secondly, in harsh weather conditions like snowy winters or during rainfall cycling is not the best option to travel. At last, some countries do not have an extra space for bicycle riders and it has become very impossible for people to ride a cycle on roads which are full of traffic as well as in between cars and big trucks. To add to it, traffic congestion on roads may result in life taken accidents. However, there are some solutions that the goverment can apply to make cycling a preferable source of travelling. The authority can arrange campaigns for the public to introduce them to the benefits of the cycling so that they can arrange their time schedules and take bicycling as a means of exercise. Although, the government can provide different lanes for cycle riders so that it is easy for them to ride without any traffic. To conclude, cycling is disliked by people due to the convenience of cars,albeit, some measures should be taken by the government to make bicycling a popular means of transport