In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in many countries, there are lots of people, who are highly qualified but they do not have a job. I think that one of the biggest factors that has caused this situation are all the machines that are now installed in many factories. This factor removed jobs to lots of young people that have just ended the school, the university and got a highly degree. The problem of the technology is not so much a big issue because now, with its rise of popularity and success in all workplaces it is use but in this field a lot of computer scientists are required. As I said before, the biggest issue that caused this situation is the installation of machines, which are able to do all or the biggest part of the things that a person can do. In fact, if we take as an example the weaving machine or the sewing machine, they have taken away the possibility of many women but also men to work, while in the past the situation was very different because people weaved or sewed at their home and they did it also for other people from which they were paid, too. Another factor that has caused the unemployment is also the fact that lots of people, when they are at the university, they chose faculties like medicine or law but all around the world there are many doctors and lawyers. So, when they make this choice, at the end they risk being unemployed precisely for the fact that there are lots of human beings, who are doing the same job. To sum up, I believe that the situation explained above is caused by the invention of lots of machines and the choice that the people do when they are at the university.