nuclear power is far too dangerous, therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy.to what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to energy problems. Some people insist that nuclear power should be banned since it accompanies many risks, and the government need to find alternative energy sources. I strongly agree with this topic because past disasters have proved the risk of nuclear power plant, and it causes brings problems to human beings and environment. To begin with, the first reason why I support the idea is that nuclear power may cause a disaster when accidents happen. In the case of Fukushima nuclear power plant, which was damaged by a huge tsunami in March 2011, 1.5 million people evacuated since the power plant discharged harmful substances. Nevertheless,more than 10 years have passed since the accident, some of the residents are unable to go back their home town. Likewise, Chernobyl Disaster, the nuclear and radiation accident, happened in 1986 in Ukraine. Since then, 700 cancer cases are recognized as the result of this by WHO. In addition to this, another reason for supporting this is that nuclear power plants discharge harmful substances called radioactive substances in the process of creating energy. In spite of the fact, it is not discovered that how to dispose this hazardous wastes polluted by the radioactive substances. Furthermore, this wastes may cause diseases such as cancer and leukaemia, destroy natural environment. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with this topic. This is because nuclear power plants cause disaster that last for a long time, and those emit toxic substances called radioactive substances.