In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, people are trying hard to develop their livings in tons of ways and they have both positive and negative ones, such as using imported food more than local fare. It gets many reasons to do that and for those,reasons we still have ways to solve. The first reason must be by the style they live. In developing countries, the crowd are biased towards foreign products and no expectation for foodstuff either. Society chase to be looked at more prosperously because exotic cuisine usually costs more. It caused by their way of living to enhance the bearings but not for the inside values. Secondly, despite the fact that imported meal is expensive, they are worthy of the spent money. It not only because of their taste and flavours, but also their freshness and qualities. The last reason is local foods is the things that people in the country see and taste every day. Therefore, locals find it more interesting and trendy to purchase imported food and try new thing. To encourage the nation to prefer local cuisine to foreign food, from my point of view, the government should increase the imported fare taxes. The more taxes they increase, the more money we can get from foreign companies and the less local food is neglected. Dealing with the way people chasing foreign stuff, we can also discuss and broaden their knowledge about how important it could be to buy local food. As we buy our food, we are gaining and maintaining the traditional and symbolic things of our country. Moreover, it will attract more foreign tourists to visit us and in that way, our country’s economy will raising up day by day. Furthermore, the local shops should try to develop their food by trying a new style of cooking and decorating, or marketing differently and attractively. If they can do their job better and tastier, it will be more and more people finding and tasting the local food. All in all, there are many ways we can do to make people choose domestic food rather than exotic food. People are growing up every day, and their lifestyles, their demands change quickly. On that account, the best solution we can do to solve this chasing-foreign stuffs problem is enhancing and improving our local food.