Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about whether university students can be allowed to choose subjects they like. While some arguments about majoring in useful subjects is better to students future, I believe that they should be able to study all kinds of courses that they want. On the one hand, it can not deny the important functions of forcing students to choose useful subjects, such as mathematics, chemistry, computer science and so on. It is obvious that studying these curricula can be beneficial especially when students tend to look for job opportunities, because the technology do brings a lot of economic prosperity, which make induces people to who study subjects concerning science and technology will therefore increasing much more chances to be recruited, therefore, it paving Change the form of the verb paved show examples a road straight to a guaranteed future. Moreover, not only can individuals can gain from that, but society can also get profits. More scientists and engineers mean society can develop at a faster pace, meanwhile, they can transport new inventions and economic growth that lead to a future wealth. However, on the other hand, being free to choose fond subjects students are fond of is more important than having restriction on choice in my opinion. Firstly, so-called useful subjects are not necessarily useful for one's future, particularly for those people who are not interested in science, lack of interests in the subjects always results the with distraction in classroom, failures of relevant tests, then they will cause an unpromising future. Secondly, nobody can precisely predict what will be useful in the future. Even though choosing a practical subject currently, it will may not be useful still in 15 years. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects, I personally prefer the current system in which people have a right to study whatever they like.